The College of General Studies serves as the academic home for the Associate of Arts and Sciences (AAS) degree at UW-Milwaukee. The AAS curriculum provides a general education core that serves as the foundation for bachelor degree programs. The College offers courses at branch locations in Waukesha and Washington County.

Administrative Note: 

Effective July 1, 2018, the 13 two-year campuses formerly known as University of Wisconsin Colleges were integrated as branch campuses with seven of the University of Wisconsin System’s four-year comprehensive or research institutions. As part of this restructure, campuses known as UW-Waukesha and UW-Washington County became branch campuses of UW-Milwaukee. Accreditation, administrative oversight, and reporting structures formally transferred on July 1.

During the 2018-19 academic year, the Associate of Arts and Sciences degree and other programs offered through the UWM branch locations at Waukesha and Washington County will continue to follow the curriculum and academic policies published in the UW Colleges 2017-18 catalog.